View Full Version : ok noob here needs some help

yo0123yo
12-19-2006, 06:23 AM
on sonic electronix it says that my speaker sizes for my 2004 impala are

* Front: 6-3/4"
* Rear: 6" x 9"
* Front door: 6-3/4"
* Rear deck: 6" x 9"

what is the difference between front and front door? and whats the difference between rear and rear deck?

ok i just got 2 12" type R's installed in my car and my stock speakers cannot keep up at all with the subs so i need some new speakers. i have no idea about any of this stuff so i dont know the difference between component speakers and regular speakers. can anyone recommend me some good speakers for my front and rear also a good amp for them? lets not go over a grand in price if possible

thanks a lot

phyphoestilic
12-19-2006, 06:29 AM
I know the rear is probably the rear doors, and rear deck is ur back dash. The first Front could be speakers in the front dash. but not sure

yo0123yo
12-19-2006, 06:50 AM
ok after looking up some more information and stuff i think id rather go with co axials over components, anyone got anything to recommend?

NJAV1
12-19-2006, 08:31 AM
ok after looking up some more information and stuff i think id rather go with co axials over components, anyone got anything to recommend?
For what reason would you rather do coaxial's if you don't mind me asking..

yo0123yo
12-19-2006, 11:57 PM
just cheaper i guess and the tweeters arent seperate, so can anyone recommend me a good set of speakers?

cnttouchths6777
12-20-2006, 08:41 AM
if your looking for better sound quality i would go with a set of components.. over a two or 3 way speaker.. if they where roughly the same price...
and the amp how many channels is it..

Echo42987
12-20-2006, 10:58 AM
I would highly suggest get a form of a component speaker!

-Nick-

Hintzyboy
12-20-2006, 02:17 PM