PDA

View Full Version : DEH-P780MP complaint...



irupp33
12-15-2006, 08:17 PM
Okay i just bought the deck and i absolutly love it! The screen is amazing, contol over sound quality is pretty good and high volt pre outs what not to love right?
Well my only complaint is the rotary knob, is there a way to adjust the sensitivity so it doesnt take forever and a day to turn up or down the volume?

irupp33
12-16-2006, 12:24 PM
anybody?

PepsiFiend69
12-16-2006, 12:26 PM
if you turn it slower and more consistantly it works better than just trying to spin it as fast as you can


or use the remote, that's what i do.

Frankensuby
12-16-2006, 12:28 PM
All Pioneer product HU's have this now. The trick is to not rip on it. As far as my deck went, there was no sensitivity adjustment. If you need to quiet the unit quickly, use the ATT button, it usually quiets the HU enough, and then just turn it down from there. If you put volume up though, it returns to the original volume.

~Levi

EDIT: the SAT mode is what quiets on mine. Not ATT, that was my old Sony :D

Frankensuby
12-16-2006, 12:32 PM
Ohh, might I tickle your brain as to what that unit can do? How clean is the display? Does it have screensavers that you can program, ASL, the tuning mic?

Noone around here has it (even stores don't) and I'm going to purchase it for a build for a friend.

ultimate157
12-16-2006, 12:47 PM
if you turn it slower and more consistantly it works better than just trying to spin it as fast as you can


or use the remote, that's what i do.

Yea that's it. Turn it slowly and at a constant speed. I use the remote most of the time also, I just pause it.

trd_camry
12-16-2006, 04:48 PM
the new pionner (p780) ****..the only good part is the screen..altough i wish it would be bigger. Turning the volume is like searching for a mp3 songs. THe GI is so slow that it take for ever to search for a songs or turning the volume up. But then again theres when the remote comes in handy. just the att button.

zSnb
12-17-2006, 08:19 PM
There is an audio option called SLA. Might help if you turn that up. I believe it makes the highs and lows stand out more making it sound louder than the volume says. I used to float somewhere around 45 volume but i turned up the SLA and now i never go over 30

phenryiv1
12-21-2006, 03:58 PM
There is an audio option called SLA. Might help if you turn that up. I believe it makes the highs and lows stand out more making it sound louder than the volume says. I used to float somewhere around 45 volume but i turned up the SLA and now i never go over 30

SLA is the source level equalizing software, IIRC. It is just in the even that you have am Aux device that is very loud, or if the radio in your area has a strong signal. It allows you to set relative volumes so that if you switch sources, the volume from one to the other is approximately the same.

At least that is what I remember SLA doing. I could be way off base...

snoopdan
12-21-2006, 04:06 PM
just wait till you experience the engine noise feature.