PDA

View Full Version : Need some help on wireing up PXA-H701 to W200!!!



stealitall
12-11-2006, 01:14 PM
Sup Everyone I need some help here I need some photos or some 1 that can detail it out good on how to wire up Components front and rear and a SUB! To a Pxa-H701 and W200. The 2 Amp's , Components Speaker's , Sub is installed already to a different HU. Just need to figure out what goes were. I got my Pxa-h701 used so no manual. O yea I'm going Digital!! :veryhapp:

Megalomaniac
12-11-2006, 01:21 PM
front inputs on amps use for tweeter. rear inputs use for mids. or use 1 amp for tweeters and other for mids.

stealitall
12-11-2006, 01:28 PM
But how can you configure that if you got 2-Way Component system front and rears ??? And the other amp is for Sub!

Megalomaniac
12-11-2006, 01:34 PM
I thought u had 2 amps for comps.

since u plan on running "digital" otherwords ACTIVE. you will need a separate amp for the other pair of components. but u shouldn't need any rear components IMHO. so just run the amp on the front comps and call it a day. make sure amp is set to FULL and none of the filters are on. this way the 701 has control.

stealitall
12-11-2006, 02:49 PM
No 1 for Comps and 1 for Sub.

alphakenny1
12-11-2006, 03:45 PM
this is a lil vague question. are you running active? your front stage is 2 way, is that active? your rears, are they components too? if so are they active?

Megalomaniac
12-11-2006, 03:55 PM
this is a lil vague question. are you running active? your front stage is 2 way, is that active? your rears, are they components too? if so are they active?

he has a 701, and he said he's goin digital, so i can only ASSume he's goin active

Megalomaniac
12-11-2006, 03:56 PM
No 1 for Comps and 1 for Sub.

use 1 amp for a 1 set of components. and use your sub amp for subwoofer...simple

ngsm13
12-11-2006, 03:59 PM
Digital means he probably wants to use the optical out on the W200 to the H701.

nG

Megalomaniac
12-11-2006, 04:08 PM
Digital means he probably wants to use the optical out on the W200 to the H701.

nG

nG i got an infraction on the REForum for mentionioning your name :crap:

stealitall
12-11-2006, 04:39 PM
Yes I'm going to use the optical out on the head unit. What I'm lost about is what I see Megalomaniac said is that I can only run 2 Comp sets ( FRONT ) off 1 amp is this true? And if I do that what do I do with the Crossovers? Do I run the wires from the Tweeter / Mid and skip the Crossover right to the amp? I can install the head unit easily but I'M just lost on how the PXA-H701 just get wired up!! Here is a diagram that I think shows how to do it?

http://www.mtechaudio.co.th/product/productsub/multichannel/multichannel3/PXA-H701_om.pdf

Megalomaniac
12-11-2006, 05:33 PM
ok heres what you do.

Optical audio into the 701 processor.
now for front outputs on the 701processor run that(rcas) to 2channels of the amp and use that as tweets

now with the rear outputs on 701 run that to the other 2 channels of the amp and use that as mids. all crossing over will be set using the 701controller or any alpine compatible hu.

im assumin you have a 4channel amp. what kinda comps u using?

envengineer
12-11-2006, 05:37 PM
Run the optical cable and the ai-net cable from the W200 to the pxa-h701, then run one set of RCA's from the "front" output on the PXA-h701 to the amp for your components. Run another set from the subwoofer output to the subwoofer amp. Run the speaker cable from your component amp to the crossovers and then on to the components (this assumes you have a 2 channel component amp if you are doing 4 channel active you need two sets of rcas from the h701 to your component amp).

You can get a PDF of the manual on alpine's website. http://www.alpine-usa.com/images/products/documents/PXA-H701_om.pdf

ngsm13
12-11-2006, 05:53 PM
nG i got an infraction on the REForum for mentionioning your name :crap:

Lol. I'll just call david... better yet send him an explicit pciture message w/ plenty of nJizm. ;)

nG

Megalomaniac
12-11-2006, 05:59 PM
Lol. I'll just call david... better yet send him an explicit pciture message w/ plenty of nJizm. ;)

nG

u saw the thread?

edit: saw ur post with the jiz tank :laugh:

stealitall
12-11-2006, 06:01 PM
Front~CS 265 Profi Phase Plug ---- Rear~CS 230 Profi

Megalomaniac
12-11-2006, 06:03 PM
Front~CS 265 Profi Phase Plug ---- Rear~CS 230 Profi

so u plan on using that passive crossover? or you goin to ditch it to use the 701 fully?

stealitall
12-11-2006, 06:21 PM
So what the best way to go about it? What do you think????

Megalomaniac
12-11-2006, 06:22 PM
ditch the passive crossover and take advantage of the 701 unit

stealitall
12-11-2006, 06:42 PM
So in lamer's term run straight wire from each tweeter/Mid and skipp the crossover and go right to the amp??? :crazy:

Calikid
12-11-2006, 06:43 PM
yep

alphakenny1
12-11-2006, 06:48 PM
hit me on aim man, i'll help you out. my sn in my profile.

Megalomaniac
12-11-2006, 07:07 PM
yep

x2


make sure signals are crossed over

Cmonster
12-11-2006, 11:00 PM
If you want to go active up front with the 701, use front 1 to tweets, front 2 to mids, use the rear outputs to the amp, and then to the passive xover before the components. Sub out and center out to the sub.