PDA

View Full Version : alpine not putting out!!!!



Spud2388
12-07-2006, 09:13 PM
Im puttin my old 9825 in my dads 2000 dakota. The tuner works fine, but my problem is with the cd player and the aux not playing any sound. The cd player shows the track number and the time left on the song, but there is no sound coming from the speakers, unlike the tuner. And the aux doesnt putout any sound either. Anybody have any ideas? Its gotta be something easy.

jmanpc
12-07-2006, 09:14 PM
infinity system in the dakota?

Platestacker45
12-07-2006, 09:15 PM
Not putting out?....... try giving it some Roofies.

jmanpc
12-07-2006, 09:16 PM
Not putting out?....... try giving it some Roofies.

lol i thought the same thing

T3mpest
12-07-2006, 09:17 PM
lol i thought the same thing

x3, wow we are BAD!

Spud2388
12-07-2006, 09:17 PM
yea he has the infinity system

jmanpc
12-07-2006, 09:19 PM
yea he has the infinity system

ftl. bypass the amps. gettin any sound?

Spud2388
12-07-2006, 10:55 PM
can u explain to be why having the infinity amp is keeping my cd player and aux source from playing? Im had planned on running a 4 channel amp anyways , but i dont see how the tuner is working fine the others arnt.

azbass
12-07-2006, 10:57 PM
if its not putting out. dump that frigid thing and pick up an eclpise...

azbass
12-07-2006, 10:59 PM
can u explain to be why having the infinity amp is keeping my cd player and aux source from playing? Im had planned on running a 4 channel amp anyways , but i dont see how the tuner is working fine the others arnt.

yes. you probably used the wrong turn on wire. you probably used the power antenna (blue) wire to trgger the stock amp. this wire is only active on the RADIO. and turns OFF when you have the cd/aux on.

how did you wire the HU?

azbass
12-07-2006, 10:59 PM
people do that all the time.

Spud2388
12-07-2006, 11:03 PM
Your right the blue/white wire is not beign used at the moment. What should i hook it to? the blue wire? in all honesty, i didnt even know he had a stock amp because of the way it sounded, like crap.

azbass
12-07-2006, 11:05 PM
did you use a wire harness that plugs in to the stock radio harness. and has all the colors you connect too>?