View Full Version : DC to DC necessary for IVA-D900?

12-06-2006, 08:33 PM
Just wondering if that is a must have component in the install and, if it is, how & where do I hook it up?

12-06-2006, 08:35 PM
think it already has the appropriate voltage regulators on it

it's designed to take 12v

believe the dvd transport and screen run on 9v or 6v, but it's all done internally

12-06-2006, 09:24 PM
Are you absolutely sure about this? Why would it have this included in the package if it is not needed?

12-06-2006, 09:27 PM
it's probably just detachable, then

does it plug into the deck?

12-07-2006, 04:42 PM
no clue man, I didnt install the system so it may be hooked up

I will PM you when I find out for sure b/c we're re-installing the system

12-07-2006, 04:49 PM
Yes you must use the included power supply.

12-07-2006, 07:27 PM
Would it work without it? I would guess not huh? We havent pulled the HU & guts out yet so Im not sure if he used it or not.

12-07-2006, 07:34 PM
no it wouldn't work without it

this is just confusing, because most alpines aren't detachable, but i guess this one is