PDA

View Full Version : DC to DC necessary for IVA-D900?



Pr0d1gy
12-06-2006, 08:33 PM
Just wondering if that is a must have component in the install and, if it is, how & where do I hook it up?

heyman421
12-06-2006, 08:35 PM
think it already has the appropriate voltage regulators on it

it's designed to take 12v

believe the dvd transport and screen run on 9v or 6v, but it's all done internally

Pr0d1gy
12-06-2006, 09:24 PM
Are you absolutely sure about this? Why would it have this included in the package if it is not needed?

heyman421
12-06-2006, 09:27 PM
it's probably just detachable, then

does it plug into the deck?

Pr0d1gy
12-07-2006, 04:42 PM
no clue man, I didnt install the system so it may be hooked up

I will PM you when I find out for sure b/c we're re-installing the system

AVSTANG02
12-07-2006, 04:49 PM
Yes you must use the included power supply.

Pr0d1gy
12-07-2006, 07:27 PM
Would it work without it? I would guess not huh? We havent pulled the HU & guts out yet so Im not sure if he used it or not.

heyman421
12-07-2006, 07:34 PM
no it wouldn't work without it

this is just confusing, because most alpines aren't detachable, but i guess this one is