PDA

View Full Version : Pioneer Premier box



myjaja
12-01-2006, 12:48 PM
What's a good dimension for a (single) pioneer premier ts-w3004spl?


Is this good enough for that sub?

37-38 hz (round port)
2.45 cu ft before woofer and port


thanks

ultimate157
12-01-2006, 12:54 PM
why not slot port @ 32-34hz.

myjaja
12-01-2006, 12:56 PM
why not slot port @ 32-34hz.

It's because the box would be cheaper to build. I also heard that those kinds of ports are very good. Would it be better at 32-34 for that sub?

ThatChevyGuy
12-01-2006, 01:06 PM
http://www.the12volt.com/caraudio/boxcalcs.asp thats what i used for my round ports, just dont be stupid, and remember to divide the total length by the number of ports

ultimate157
12-01-2006, 01:06 PM
Would it be better at 32-34 for that sub?

Yes.

Symon_say
12-01-2006, 02:00 PM
Use what pioneer recomend, they sound greta in that box

RookieMekanik
12-01-2006, 02:21 PM
i have those subs (2) and 6 feetQ box seems too small for them :rolleyes:
tuned on 43 hz at the moment and good enogh
but im looking DBs as well
so im going for the 5000 spl and une the box onto 47 hz :P

bigt
12-01-2006, 08:26 PM
I made a box for those from mo-lesters plans and it was 4.3 @ 32hz, just my.2

myjaja
12-06-2006, 12:38 PM
I made a box for those from mo-lesters plans and it was 4.3 @ 32hz, just my.2

Did they sound good in that box?