PDA

View Full Version : Plate-amplifier



SQBubble
11-25-2006, 02:55 PM
any thoughts on this amplifier?
http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&Partnumber=300-808

does it do rated, solid?

joetama
11-27-2006, 01:50 AM
I've never used one... However people have been having good luck with the dayton products...

What speaker are you thinking of using?

SQBubble
11-27-2006, 01:57 PM
I've never used one... However people have been having good luck with the dayton products...

What speaker are you thinking of using?

havoc 18 wired at 4ohm...

the dayton is on special and was thinkin' if its worth it!!

SQBubble
11-27-2006, 09:10 PM
anyoneeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!?/????????111???

baseballer1100
11-27-2006, 09:12 PM
I havent really heard anything bad about them.

joetama
11-27-2006, 09:49 PM
Buy it and let us know....

adio
11-27-2006, 11:23 PM
anyoneeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!?/????????111???

ahahahahahah, ur box is gonna be huge

j3bus2k3
11-27-2006, 11:25 PM
Yes its solid, yes it wil do rated power and unforunately for me, PE isnt giving me wholesale discounts on any item with special pricing...bastards...

ngsm13
11-27-2006, 11:29 PM
Great amps.

nG

SQBubble
11-27-2006, 11:57 PM
ahahahahahah, ur box is gonna be huge

ya so?


ok thx guys!!

SQBubble
11-27-2006, 11:58 PM
Yes its solid, yes it wil do rated power and unforunately for me, PE isnt giving me wholesale discounts on any item with special pricing...bastards...

why is that?

j3bus2k3
11-28-2006, 12:07 AM
I have no idea why...but my price is the same as yours for this item, $339. :crap: IIRC, the also released this amp in a rack version that does the same power...

filtor1
11-28-2006, 12:57 AM
I have been using this amp for a while, the Titanic 15" kit, and have had zero issues with it. Almost been 3 years now.