PDA

View Full Version : 1 output for sub preout?



traksta15
11-24-2006, 06:58 PM
my buddy has the jensen 9311ts and when he goes to hook up his 1200.1, there's just 1 output for the sub preout. There's 2 for the front and rear, but only 1 for the sub? Does he have to use y splitters??? Thanks for any help/insight!

DBfan187
11-24-2006, 06:59 PM
use a y-cord

traksta15
11-25-2006, 01:01 AM
is this what everybody has to do?? Does every in dash only have 1 sup preout wire?

Death By Bass
11-25-2006, 01:03 AM
cheap deck = 1 sub preout.. :p

traksta15
11-25-2006, 11:17 AM
cheap deck = 1 sub preout.. :p

oh ok, thansk for the info! What difference will he notice when he switches from using the rear output to the sub output???

hatemonger
11-25-2006, 11:19 AM
oh ok, thansk for the info! What difference will he notice when he switches from using the rear output to the sub output???

he'll have subwoofer control at the deck.

acold7dusta
11-25-2006, 11:20 AM
rear output=full signal, filtered at amp=not as strong signal

sub output=full sub stage signal +optional filtered at amp, more crossover slope patterns, etc

it will probably yield a better signal more suitable for subs, and when you fade front to rear, your sub wont be affected

traksta15
11-25-2006, 11:25 AM
thanks for the info!!