PDA

View Full Version : Ads covering up Search button



bimma85
11-20-2006, 05:13 AM
I go to try to search for something, but I am not able to enter any text because the ads cover up the "search box?".

xxxpower
11-20-2006, 05:39 AM
same here

AJē06
11-20-2006, 05:59 AM
Firefox with Adblock... FTW!

Lil Poot
11-20-2006, 07:42 AM
same here and its pissing me off because i need to search for something. i tried finding ad blocker in my firefox options but couldn't, is it an add-on or am i looking in the wrong place?

edit - n/m google ftw

Lil Poot
11-20-2006, 07:47 AM
got adblock installed and still see it. how do i get rid of this bullshit? what the hell is a whitelist?

jmanpc
11-27-2006, 01:52 PM
bump. i hate that ad

Safe-N-Sound215
11-27-2006, 06:22 PM
<~~~~Same here:crap:

Only happens sometimes though, sometimes the search box will drop down on top of the ad.

xluben
11-27-2006, 06:25 PM
i use firefox and it works fine usually

it has nothing to do with adblock, btw. it's a banner ad within the page.

i have had that problem a few times, but normally it works fine.

if it's not working you can just right click and open in new window (or tab)

heyman421
11-27-2006, 06:53 PM
there's an actual adblock plugin for firefox, which lets you block the banner ads.

they need to be programmed in manually, by right clicking them, and blocking the adress. but then from now on, it will block the banner, or i believe any banners from the same site.

jmanpc
12-02-2006, 02:31 AM
**** gametap. seriously. no searchage at all without the search URL. and that's ghey.

fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it fix it !!!

Calikid
12-02-2006, 02:34 AM
i just tried to use the search button and same crap i cant search.

baseballer1100
12-02-2006, 02:38 AM
same here. Its the ghey.

T3mpest
12-04-2006, 03:07 AM
That was pissing me off last night,lol. I opening it in a new window after a about a minute of frustration... Fix it:furious:

nVRuckus
12-04-2006, 01:19 PM
reported back on september 4th
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=181042

still not fixed it is the advertiser. Their flash banner is set to stay on top of all other windows.

Chevyaudio
12-05-2006, 08:41 PM
Thanks for fixing this goob. /sarcasm

CJL
12-05-2006, 08:45 PM
All you gotta do is right click Search and click open then it will send you here (http://www.caraudio.com/forum/search.php) :crazy:

Chevyaudio
12-05-2006, 08:47 PM
All you gotta do is right click Search and click open then it will send you here (http://www.caraudio.com/forum/search.php) :crazy:

Thats not the problem...I can make a search, just figured the convience of the members might have some pull on the forum, I guess not.

heyman421
12-06-2006, 05:15 PM
right clicking and clicking open link never even occured to me, and i've been using the internet every day since 92, hahaha

i kept on reloading the pages until i got an ad that wouldn't block it

thanks for the should-be basic advice, it's saved me a lot of time

CJL
12-07-2006, 01:17 AM
;)

mtdewelf
12-07-2006, 04:34 PM
search specific subforums? better results anyway.


But LOL at chev's posts' in here.

ngsm13
12-07-2006, 04:41 PM
FIX IT.

nG

Chevyaudio
12-08-2006, 04:03 PM
:woot: its fixed....



































actually its not


Hard to tell the young'ns to use the search button when YOU CANT USE IT!!!!!!

bimma85
12-10-2006, 04:52 PM
:woot: its fixed....



































actually its not


Hard to tell the young'ns to use the search button when YOU CANT USE IT!!!!!!
my thoughts exactly. didnt think of the right click either :crap: at least something useful came out of the thread :)

nVRuckus
12-12-2006, 09:25 PM
itsa fixed as long as shopzilla isnt the banner showing LOL