PDA

View Full Version : is this what I need to use my BOSE HU?



Looney_Tune
11-19-2006, 04:13 AM
Is this the only thing I would need if I were to add an amplifier to my factory BOSE HU??? THanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200048948401&fromMakeTrack=true

btw, are these tricky/difficult to install?

supa_c
11-19-2006, 04:16 AM
You could get a JL Audio Clean Sweep, i believe t does the same thing but a lot better

Looney_Tune
11-19-2006, 04:21 AM
You could get a JL Audio Clean Sweep, i believe t does the same thing but a lot better

link?

supa_c
11-19-2006, 04:41 AM
http://mobile.jlaudio.com/products_cleansweep_pages.php?page_id=193

Looney_Tune
11-19-2006, 06:53 PM
http://mobile.jlaudio.com/products_cleansweep_pages.php?page_id=193

thanks for the link...but Id rather buy a new HU than buy that.

Looney_Tune
11-19-2006, 06:53 PM
Is this the only thing I would need if I were to add an amplifier to my factory BOSE HU??? THanks

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=200048948401&fromMakeTrack=true

btw, are these tricky/difficult to install?

^^

OneKrazyKeebler
11-19-2006, 08:12 PM
Helped a buddy install one like that (different brand or something) in his wife's camero and it sounded just fine. She wanted to keep here stock cd player like you are and it worked great. by no means was it a competition setup, but is worked fine for what we did with it.

supa_c
11-19-2006, 08:24 PM
thanks for the link...but Id rather buy a new HU than buy that.
I guess they are expensive, i never really looked up the price on them.

azbass
11-19-2006, 08:26 PM
dont get a JL cleansweep. search for the alpine oem unit they should have out.
http://www.alpine-usa.com/en/products/product.php?model=PXE-H650. has better features. if you have to have teh factory HU.

jeepintn
11-19-2006, 08:32 PM
i installed a cleansweep in my friends 07 camry, very nice unit, i suggest it to anyone who wants to keep the factory HU