View Full Version : Problem!! need help

11-15-2006, 11:11 PM
Idk if this is stupid problem or what but I was in my car listening be4 night school and it was all good and everything sounded fine. then after i get out i go and turn my car on and it comes on but my highs are all static and i can barely understand the words my subs sound fine but my emenince sound like shizzz.can ne one can help me out?

11-15-2006, 11:13 PM
it could just be really really bad grounds...first thing i would do is check the ground on my HU... make sure my rcas dont run over my power wires... then if none of that works check into grouding the rcas better..what hu by the way ?

11-15-2006, 11:20 PM
eclipse cd 3000. but y would it just do it all of the sudden is what im wondering.

11-18-2006, 03:36 AM
i re-did my grounds and ground down the paint off of where its grounded. For my hu and my amp. Could my subs be f-ed up?

11-18-2006, 03:45 AM

11-18-2006, 03:47 AM

Could be....

11-18-2006, 03:53 AM
you don't listen to your stereo with your car off, do you? (very accusingly)

you may wanna have your battery load-tested, coulda fried a cell

and while you're at it, test your alternator diode, could be ripple current

the latter would be completely coincidence, but if you're heading to autozone anyways............ may as well have them pop a dmm on there

11-18-2006, 01:26 PM
No i dont listen to it off...but the thing is now most of the time it wont work they hit but nothing compared to what normal is when i hit bumps it sometimes it will come on good for a few seconds and it comes on when i go left. I have a bad connection obviously but i havent the slightest clue what it is. My battery is fine its got the green dot still green not yellow but alternator i have no idea.

11-18-2006, 01:29 PM
woah, time to get crazy with a dmm, check all your connections

11-18-2006, 03:47 PM
Alright i think i fixed it...it was my rca from my hu 2 my amp in the back of the hu it seemed fine but i had it on rear line out so it was attached to my rear highs so i took it off and put it on non-fader out which i dont know what that is but im assuming thats eclipse's way of having a sub-out or something(explain if im wrong which i prolly am) and idk it seems to be working fine now so hopefully it was as simple as that if not im just gonna take my subs out until i get my BTL and then re-do everything.

11-19-2006, 05:43 PM
ok it didnt work now i have no idea.