PDA

View Full Version : Terminal Placement On Custom Box?



chartman18
11-12-2006, 06:29 AM
Title says it all, where should I place the terminal on my upcoming box Im going to make this week? Im leaning for 2 or 3, because I dont think it'd be good looking with it on the side (4) or with it kinda visible in the port (1), so what do you think? Does it matter where I place it? As long as its tight/secure and no air leak, it shouldnt matter where it is right? Heres a pic I made for some opinions.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v495/XplicitContent/TerminalPlacement.jpg

Big Dee
11-12-2006, 12:16 PM
IMO cups and exposed wires look bad. Put it in the rear where it won't be seen.

I also hate terminal cups. I'd get these instead.

http://www.partsexpress.com/imageslarge/091-1154L.jpg

http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&Partnumber=091-1154

iamamp3pimp
11-12-2006, 12:19 PM
binding posts?

iamamp3pimp
11-12-2006, 12:20 PM
either way, dont put it in the port. it causes turbulence.

dru
11-12-2006, 12:22 PM
put it where the wires will be coming from so it's easier. try not to put it in the port either