View Full Version : Terminal Placement On Custom Box?

11-12-2006, 05:29 AM
Title says it all, where should I place the terminal on my upcoming box Im going to make this week? Im leaning for 2 or 3, because I dont think it'd be good looking with it on the side (4) or with it kinda visible in the port (1), so what do you think? Does it matter where I place it? As long as its tight/secure and no air leak, it shouldnt matter where it is right? Heres a pic I made for some opinions.


Big Dee
11-12-2006, 11:16 AM
IMO cups and exposed wires look bad. Put it in the rear where it won't be seen.

I also hate terminal cups. I'd get these instead.



11-12-2006, 11:19 AM
binding posts?

11-12-2006, 11:20 AM
either way, dont put it in the port. it causes turbulence.

11-12-2006, 11:22 AM
put it where the wires will be coming from so it's easier. try not to put it in the port either