PDA

View Full Version : Eclipse Vs Alpine



pwuthedon
11-09-2006, 09:11 PM
i proudly own an eclipse cd3000 and not so proudly, an alpine 9855. i only picked up the 9855 cuz the eclipse doesnt have a pause button, which i found out was very important...(being dq'ed in the final round at a 3x for bassrace and then having to wait 15 seconds just for it to play the song at the next show) Well i put the alpine in today and i have to say, its complete ***, when compared to the eclipse on sound quality and control....i messed around and did a few burps with it and i could hear nothing but lost db's, i dont think this unit is that good at all, i dont know if its because its so user friendly or because it just ***** that bad when compared to the sq of the eclipse......i dont know what to do, i need to run something for comps, but not the ****** 9855, any suggestions????????

ultimate157
11-09-2006, 09:47 PM
Did the CD3000 come with a remote? My pioneer doesn't have a pause button, but the remote does.

pwuthedon
11-09-2006, 09:51 PM
no it doesnt come with a remote, its optional for the 3000, but they use the same remotes as the rest of the line and they do not have a pause on it either

99StangGt
11-09-2006, 10:10 PM
Thats weird Eclipse doesnt have a pause anymore. I have had 4 eclipse decks and they all had a pause, you just have to know where it is. Check on higher model eclipse decks for pause. Or go to older line like 8454, 8053 models.

pwuthedon
11-09-2006, 10:13 PM
so what ones have a pause

Worlddre
11-09-2006, 10:16 PM
my cd7k uses the number 3 as a pause button

azbass
11-09-2006, 10:17 PM
my cd7k uses the number 3 as a pause button

x2..

pwuthedon
11-09-2006, 10:21 PM
my cd7k uses the number 3 as a pause button

well i will put in the eclipse and try again

pwuthedon
11-10-2006, 07:17 PM
my cd7k uses the number 3 as a pause button

it doesnt work for the 3k, can you post a pic of it paused?, i'd like to see it done before i buy another deck

NightHawkFG
11-10-2006, 08:45 PM
i just sold my alpine it just let me down.

Spooby
11-11-2006, 02:07 AM
pick up a used Alpine CDA-9833

pwuthedon
11-11-2006, 11:06 AM
pick up a used Alpine CDA-9833

eclipse> than any alpine

dalucifer
11-11-2006, 11:11 AM
eclipse> than any alpine

I would have to disagree. I have an 9855 in my car right now. Sounds great. My only issue with it is the glide touch. Other than that it great.

Alpineinstaller
11-11-2006, 11:14 AM
eclipse> than any alpine

You sir are a retard.

pwuthedon
11-11-2006, 11:29 AM
im am a tard, but the eclipse sounds alot cleaner plus i can get it to where i want it, glidetouch is an accident waiting to happen, alpine>than any pioneer

SQSpyder
11-11-2006, 11:30 AM
im am a tard, but the eclipse sounds alot cleaner plus i can get it to where i want it, glidetouch is an accident waiting to happen, alpine>than any pioneer

How can you even say that it sounds clean with all the ******* bass in your car youi probably cant even hear the words.

dalucifer
11-11-2006, 11:31 AM
old school alpine> all :)

JimJ
11-11-2006, 11:37 AM
im am a tard, but the eclipse sounds alot cleaner plus i can get it to where i want it, glidetouch is an accident waiting to happen, alpine>than any pioneer

Just saying blanket statements like this mean nothing.

It comes down to usability...and how you like the interface. I'm not a big fan of Eclipse because I don't like how they operate, but I've been very impressed with the features of the ones I've heard. Just not for me, though..and since I'm going to be using it a lot, I need to know that the ergonomics are right.

Would I choose a P9 combo over the 9835 I have right now? You bet, if the price was right...but at the price point that I wanted, Pioneer didn't make anything that interested me.

Brand boners are idiotic without quantifying what you're saying.

FOSGATE JOE
11-11-2006, 11:45 AM
old school alpine> all :)x2^^new alpine:fyi: :thumbdwn:
thats why i have a premier h.u now

jrouter76
11-11-2006, 12:41 PM
I have an old 9815 and it is great, it has all the features you`ll need and the sq is just fine....look into getting one of these it has a puase button and it does not sound like ***.

pwuthedon
11-11-2006, 02:36 PM
How can you even say that it sounds clean with all the ******* bass in your car youi probably cant even hear the words.

um, no thats a negative,the only time i cant hear words is when im in the lanes, when im not in a comp, it all about response and clarity... if you stand outside my car all you can hear are the highs, not burp,burp,burp,bump. inside i have a nice balance that doesnt cause fatigue..granted when i was younger it was all bass, but i guess as you get older, you turn away from idiocy