PDA

View Full Version : Alpine 9830 & Sirus Sat radio?



gnet158
11-05-2006, 03:16 AM
Anyone running Sirus Sat radio on their Alpine 9830? The faceplate says "XM" but Alpine use to list it a "Sat ready" when it was still on their web site. I want Sirus not XM and was looking at the Sirus SIR-ALP1 connector for Alpine but want to make sure it will work. Any help would be great.

James Bang
11-05-2006, 03:22 AM
i have a 9835 and i'm NOT running any SAT radio, but my box does say XM ready. I believe the 9830 should be XM ready also, but i'm not sure if it's compatible with Sirus.

supa_c
11-05-2006, 03:42 AM
http://www.crutchfield.com/S-ojOKspM9h21/cgi-bin/ProdView.asp?I=500CDA9830
XM and SIRIUS Satellite Radio controls
You are welcome ;)

James Bang
11-05-2006, 03:47 AM
http://www.crutchfield.com/S-ojOKspM9h21/cgi-bin/ProdView.asp?I=500CDA9830
XM and SIRIUS Satellite Radio controls
You are welcome ;)

thank you my good man ;)

gnet158
11-05-2006, 02:31 PM
Thanks for the responce Supa, do you think I could use the blue "Antenna" cable in my wiring harness to power it? Thanks again and have a good weekend!