PDA

View Full Version : Alpine 9830 problem



sumo
11-04-2006, 12:58 PM
Hello! my head unit has been acting up lately. when i turn the head unit on the only thing that works are the subs. So the only way to fix it is to reset the unit and everything is fine. The thing is it's a PIA to have to set all my crossover and eq setting all the time. My question is, is there a way to fix this? or is the unit on the way out? TIA

lopaka
11-05-2006, 04:38 AM
exact same thing is happening with my 9831! front and rear pre-outs do not work, but only my sub does. I'm going to send it to Alpine for repairs. They're charging me $95 for a flat service fee.

James Bang
11-05-2006, 04:50 AM
**** that's a harsh flat fee. i was quoted $85 for a pioneer deck to be repaired at an authorized repair shop. on top of that, there would be fees for parts if needed.

dleccord
11-05-2006, 05:06 AM
turn the defeat on and then turn it back off.

sumo
11-05-2006, 01:37 PM
turn the defeat on and then turn it back off.

i will have to try that next time it happens. it happend maybe 2 time with in the last year and a half, then 4 times in the last 3 days. it's just annoying. Maybe it's time for a new one?

thanks