PDA

View Full Version : Should i port this box???



BigBoomer
01-01-2003, 06:40 PM
Its gunna be about 7 cu. ft.
Two mtxThunder6000 12's goin in it.

Should use the recomended port slot size (4"x15") and put two in (two cambers, two 12's, two ports???????????????)
if so, how deep? (thats where the 'port displacement' would come in)


Jmac or anyone that knows, please reply

BigBoomer
01-01-2003, 07:04 PM
!!!

MikeofTulsa
01-01-2003, 10:22 PM
it all depends on what your wanting for sound.....sq? spl? sqpl? for the latter i'd say ported....for sq sealed....

BigBoomer
01-02-2003, 04:32 PM
ill say it again:
Should use the recomended port slot size (4"x15") and put two in (two cambers, two 12's, two ports???????????????)
if so, how deep? (thats where the 'port displacement' would come in??)