PDA

View Full Version : Alpine Q of the Day!



Myster
10-28-2006, 03:49 PM
The alpine question of the day!!!

I currently have the Alpine D310 installed, and want to change the flipout monitor. Woould it be possible to replace the D310 monitor with the Alpine 6.5" touch screen and utilize the D310 brain and keep the same deck functions? Saying I were to use the same primary monitor output on the D310 brain.

-Sean
:up2somet:

James Bang
10-28-2006, 03:55 PM
d310:

Details:
DVD/CD receiver with built-in amplifier (18 watts RMS/50 peak x 4 channels; CEA-2006 compliant)
motorized, retractable 7" LCD monitor with PulseTouch controls


why replace a 7" with a 6.5". and it already comes with pulsetouch.

Myster
10-28-2006, 04:03 PM
Well 2-reasons.
I am tired out the flipout function; and I cannot install a 2din unit without hacking my a/c vents (I live in AZ and dont want to hack up my a/c system).

Would it be possible to replace the flipout portion with the 6.5" and keep the functions (pulse touch doesnt really matter).

Thanks.
-Sean

dalucifer
10-28-2006, 04:05 PM
im not to sure if neone knows this answer on here...Call alpine and ask them..

James Bang
10-28-2006, 04:10 PM
Well 2-reasons.
I am tired out the flipout function; and I cannot install a 2din unit without hacking my a/c vents (I live in AZ and dont want to hack up my a/c system).

Would it be possible to replace the flipout portion with the 6.5" and keep the functions (pulse touch doesnt really matter).

Thanks.
-Sean

aahhh, i thought your reason was to have a touchscreen.. and x2 on calling alpine.

SQChevy
10-30-2006, 02:20 PM
I don't think yo ucan because it's an all in one unit. They will probably tell you to sell it and get the Vehicle Hub Pro VPA-B222 I think. Then add a touch screen and DVD drive.