PDA

View Full Version : Small sealed box for An Eclipse 12" TI



SlickCMRick
10-27-2006, 02:10 PM
I'm going to be getting one of these soon hopefully and I'm looking for a nice sealed box. I hear they work best in small sealed applications. Wattage will be 1100RMS from a Lanzar Opti2000d. Anyone have experience? I was thinking 0.55 , 0.75 cubes, or maybe even 1 cube

I just saw this ported box and im really considering it
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=147316


Fs 27.676Hz
Vas 32.4L
Sd 430cm^2
Qts .328
Qes .351
Qms 5.00
Znom 8 (series)
Revc 5.9 (series)
Xmax 23.15mm
Bl 28.00Tm
Pe 1000Wrms

ngsm13
10-27-2006, 02:12 PM
I'm going to be getting one of these soon hopefully and I'm looking for a nice sealed box. I hear they work best in small sealed applications. Wattage will be 1100RMS from a Lanzar Opti2000d. Anyone have experience? I was thinking 0.55 , 0.75 cubes, or maybe even 1 cube

Max height dimension is 14" high.....

specs:
RE - 3.1 ohm (each VC)
FS - 27hz
qts - .30
vas - 3.2 ft^2
spl - 89db
qes - .32
qms - 5.0
sd - 490 cm^2
xmax - 38mm
woofer displacement - .19 ft^2

nG

SlickCMRick
10-27-2006, 02:18 PM
Ok.....?

SlickCMRick
10-27-2006, 02:30 PM
Dayum

http://www.realmofexcursion.com/videos/Eclipse/ti12.4.wmv

Thats 1100 watts (what i would be running) to one in a 0.55 sealed enclosure

ngsm13
10-27-2006, 02:30 PM
Dayum

http://www.realmofexcursion.com/vide...pse/ti12.4.wmv (http://www.realmofexcursion.com/videos/Eclipse/ti12.4.wmv)

Thats 1100 watts (what i would be running) to one in a 0.55 sealed enclosure

nG

playboyclic
10-28-2006, 03:55 AM
hey, trust me buddy. when u get it, put it in something big and ported. i had it in a little sealed box and it wasn't cuttin' it for me.

iamamp3pimp
10-28-2006, 03:58 AM
im gonna have to agree.

I built one for the 727kid for a pair, in a huge ported box, and they loved it

SlickCMRick
10-28-2006, 10:41 AM
how about .75-.85 cubes at 40hz with 25 sq. inches of port area for SQL

playboyclic
10-28-2006, 10:49 AM
i was looking for SQL when browsing for my box, and someone recommended 2 cubes at 34hz. so, that's wut i'll recommend to you. i believe the Ti would be very responsive in about any size box you put it in. but if u want it loud, i'd do big and ported.

SlickCMRick
10-28-2006, 10:50 AM
im leaning more towards SQ though with some loudness.......i wanted tight bass too with nice low end.

iamamp3pimp
10-28-2006, 11:42 AM
itty bitty boxes funed to 40 HZ lack the low end that you are looking for.

SlickCMRick
10-28-2006, 02:12 PM
Ok because i listen to only RAP music......i wanna grab those lows

1.75 ft^3 net tuned to 35Hz with atleast 25-30 in^2 of port area. What about that!!

iamamp3pimp
10-28-2006, 03:01 PM
i thin that would make you happy!

SlickCMRick
10-28-2006, 03:11 PM
thanks :)

playboyclic
10-28-2006, 04:11 PM
Ok because i listen to only RAP music......i wanna grab those lows

1.75 ft^3 net tuned to 35Hz with atleast 25-30 in^2 of port area. What about that!!

that should do the job

SlickCMRick
10-28-2006, 04:14 PM
can't wait!!!!!!! im so happy lol

im going out today to get a box Playboy

playboyclic
10-29-2006, 01:50 PM
good. i'm shipping it out first thing tomorrow.

SlickCMRick
10-29-2006, 02:42 PM
im taking my stuff to office max today so everything can be shipped out DHL on monday (ups and fedex FTL)

the727kid
11-01-2006, 10:39 AM
You gunna be happy with that sub. I love these things. When I had one I was out beating everybody round my way, trucks, SUVs, 3 12s. But my first box was 2.7 cubes lol. But now I got 2 and it's um, loud. Haha....Iammp3pimp I found out my HU was causing the problems so I bought a CD5000 (will be here tommorow) and I'm still waiting on Rainbows to come in stock, I'll hit u up to hear it all when it's all done.

iamamp3pimp
11-01-2006, 11:46 AM
cool.

what was your HU doing?

the727kid
11-01-2006, 03:58 PM
Iono exactly being a POS all I know haha. The RCAs went bad and the grounding on it went bad. I found it it's actually common on that head unit.

SlickCMRick
11-02-2006, 12:57 AM
I've decided to go with a two sub setup. I was thinking 3.5 cubes at around 30 hz? Maybe 60 sq. inches of port area or so. Each sub getting 850 watts

the727kid
11-03-2006, 12:12 AM
I'm not 100% sure what mine is with both of them but I believe around 3.5 cubes and I think 34hz? Iamp3pimp might remember he built the box! But I got a JL 1000/1 on each sub...and like I said, it's LOUD.

iamamp3pimp
11-03-2006, 12:28 AM
`thats it.

you are getting a buildlog thread.

lol


-Robin.

the727kid
11-03-2006, 01:08 AM
Sweet.

iamamp3pimp
11-03-2006, 01:13 AM
lol

iamamp3pimp
11-03-2006, 02:11 AM
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=193496