PDA

View Full Version : A question about Alpine IVA-W200



shufflnmadness
10-24-2006, 02:51 AM
Is gps navigation included in the Alpine IVA-W200 or do yu have to buy additional components to hook into it to get GPS navigation? I thought it was built in but the more I read it seems like it has to be added.

Towncar
10-24-2006, 02:56 AM
You have to buy it seperately, and its not cheap..

davesexplorer
10-24-2006, 08:28 PM
Yep pricey and separate.... but if you dont need nav, like me, the unit itself is great!

bonesninja
10-24-2006, 08:29 PM
X2

j3bus2k3
10-24-2006, 09:43 PM
It doesnt come with anything. You need an external audio processor and NAV processor to get the performance/features of the other Double-Dins...

lrgnation
10-24-2006, 11:33 PM
If you want something that is already self contained and your willing to step pioneer avic z1. 30gb hard drive ftw. 20gb's of nav and 10gb to hold music... I dont know about you but I think 10gb's of music is more than enough..

timot_one
10-26-2006, 01:35 AM
I've gotta admit that all the other daul DIN h/u's have more "bang for the buck" considering all the options that the IVA-W200 is lacking. I'd rather have all the features that the AVIC-Z1 has over "pulse touch".

Rochambeau
10-28-2006, 12:50 AM
As much as I like Alpine... I probably would have gone Eclipse if they did XM. To get the nav unit is like $1700 retail plus a few extra costs if you wanna do NavTraffic.

bikinpunk
10-28-2006, 01:58 AM
I agree. My car is perfect for a double-din, but there's no way I'll give up my d300 for the w200. That little .5" makes a huge difference to me, btw.