PDA

View Full Version : Installing Alpine monitor



Vega
10-20-2006, 08:05 PM
OK I'm getting the Alpine TME-M750 next week and I was going to install it myself but I have some questions. I downloaded a pdf manual for it and was looking at the wiring and thats what brings up my questions.

Parking brake lead- I don't know where that goes.
Remote control output lead- I don't know where that goes either.
ACC power lead- I know about that one
Ground lead- I know about that one too.

Brake lead-No
Brake lamp-No
Brake signal lead-No
Brake switch-No

Can I get something like the PAC TR-7 and hook all of those unknown leads to it? I know the TR-7 can be used to bypass the parking brake lead which is what I wanted anyways but what about the rest?

soundzplusinc
10-22-2006, 10:37 PM
A question...


What else are you hooking this screen to.?

This will depend on if you need all those other wires ...

Vega
10-23-2006, 02:18 PM
navigation

Vega
10-23-2006, 02:38 PM
Possibly tv tuner as well.