View Full Version : wont play?

10-13-2006, 09:29 PM
hi guys i just installed a clarion dvd head unit and i cant get the screen to play dvd's. It says "audio only" and i cant see any of the video. I was wondering if i could get help from you guys on where i can hook up the extra brake wire to? i tried hooking it up to the ground wire of the head unit but no result.


10-14-2006, 08:28 PM
no one can help me? :crying:

10-14-2006, 09:07 PM
check all your wiring over man make sure the rca's are plugged into exatcly where they run to and just go through out the whole wiring of it make sure everything is right.

10-15-2006, 08:08 PM
yea...theres no sequence and i read the manual. someone said hooking up the brake signal wire to the ground wire should work but it still doesnt.

10-16-2006, 03:51 AM
I would check the brake wire/ground wire again, did you sand off the paint where you grounded the wire?

10-16-2006, 03:52 AM
WHat they said....^^^^^^^^^