PDA

View Full Version : wont play?



shimmystylz
10-13-2006, 09:29 PM
hi guys i just installed a clarion dvd head unit and i cant get the screen to play dvd's. It says "audio only" and i cant see any of the video. I was wondering if i could get help from you guys on where i can hook up the extra brake wire to? i tried hooking it up to the ground wire of the head unit but no result.

thanks,
john

shimmystylz
10-14-2006, 08:28 PM
no one can help me? :crying:

audiobahnuser18
10-14-2006, 09:07 PM
check all your wiring over man make sure the rca's are plugged into exatcly where they run to and just go through out the whole wiring of it make sure everything is right.

shimmystylz
10-15-2006, 08:08 PM
yea...theres no sequence and i read the manual. someone said hooking up the brake signal wire to the ground wire should work but it still doesnt.

zooper14
10-16-2006, 03:51 AM
I would check the brake wire/ground wire again, did you sand off the paint where you grounded the wire?

AJē06
10-16-2006, 03:52 AM
WHat they said....^^^^^^^^^