PDA

View Full Version : Active frontstage users PLZ HELP...

96MaxGLE
10-06-2006, 05:52 PM
I've finally completed gathering all my equip for my 2-way active frontstage. I will b running CD1e Pros powered by a PPI Art A100, and IDQ 8's powered by a PPI Art A600 (unless I can find a A300 to replace it with). My question is regarding an eq/x-over. This is my 1st active setup so I'm new to this. I had originally planned just to get an EQS, but my amps don't have x-overs. I was thinking of a EQX, DQX, maybe an old school PPI or RF Symetry. I came across this Kenwood EQ/x-over n the f/s section. I have a DDX-7015 and an extra DIN slot, so I figured I would let you guys help me out. For the price ($130) its my cheapest option, and money is a little tight right now (just spent $430 on a brake job). PLZ help me out guys! I won't b installing for a while, since I'm so busy with work. Should I go ahead and get this, or save some more money and get an Audiocontrol unit? Any help would b greatly appreciated.

Here's the Kenwood specs:

4-Color LCD Display and 11-Band Spectrum Analyzer
High Voltage (4V) Pre-amplification
“FLIP DOWN” TDF
Subwoofer Output
detachable face
11-band equalizer, 12 dB boost or cut for each band
11-band multicolor spectrum analyzer display with white LED backlight
3 sets of gold-plated 4 volt preamp outputs: front, rear, and non-fading
6 factory-preset EQ curves
3 user-programmable EQ curves
display contrast and dimmer adjustment
low-pass electronic crossover (50/80/120 Hz)
high-pass electronic crossover (40/60/80/120/150/180/220 Hz)
signal-to-noise ratio 88 dB
THD 0.01%

BTW...if you guys have any other suggestions for the EQ/X-over duties let me know.

THANKS IN ADVANCE :D

alphakenny1
10-06-2006, 06:00 PM