PDA

View Full Version : Dirt Cheap Compy



brandontw
10-04-2006, 06:14 AM
Gigabyte GA-K8U MOBO
ATI Radeon 9800 pro
AMD 2800+ huige zalman cooler(120mm fan)
Generic case with blue lights and side window (window cracked)
80GB SATA HD

yours for $199.

Scoobydoo
10-04-2006, 12:56 PM
ygpm

brandontw
10-04-2006, 11:33 PM
still up...will sell without case, or part out.

cheapo
10-05-2006, 05:02 PM
got any pics?

brandontw
10-05-2006, 10:36 PM
umm yeah just a sec.

brandontw
10-06-2006, 04:24 PM
wow that was more than a sec huh?...like almost 24 hourz... anyway, i really want to get rid of this thing, so make offers.

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/9443/comp1ml5.jpg
http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/1441/comp2mn4.jpg
http://img245.imageshack.us/img245/6963/comp3im1.jpg

sampson
10-06-2006, 04:40 PM
is that the 64 bit processor from amd? Also please give a link to the motherboard specs so I can see if it is pci express vid card, max ram, etc.... Thanks -Sampson

brandontw
10-06-2006, 04:48 PM
Yes its the 64 bit sempron...

mobo (not pci-e) But the graphics perform almost as good as my new 7900gt setup:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813128292

brandontw
10-06-2006, 04:58 PM
oh its got a wireless card too, i just noticed that.... ill throw it into the deal. its an MSI

cheapo
10-06-2006, 08:20 PM
I want it but my mom wont let me hook it up(lol), she just has to keep her ***** so I cant get it:(

brandontw
10-07-2006, 01:51 AM
I want it but my mom wont let me hook it up(lol), she just has to keep her ***** so I cant get it:(
huh?:crap:

jokersmith
10-07-2006, 09:00 AM
Can you tell me what OS this has on it?

Savstyle
10-07-2006, 05:15 PM
ohhh i want i want, but i dont get paid till next week:(

jaycross
10-07-2006, 05:20 PM
bump for an awesome deal i have almost the exact same setup for the computer im on rite now and i love it.... if i had the money i would buy it right now

bibby
10-07-2006, 05:20 PM
Does it work? and wtf so cheap?

DaveT
10-07-2006, 05:27 PM
Yes its the 64 bit sempron...

mobo (not pci-e) But the graphics perform almost as good as my new 7900gt setup:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813128292

you must be insane or you have huge bottleneck holding back the 7900GT lol I have scored over 7400 points in 3dmark06 with a single 7900GT

brandontw
10-07-2006, 08:04 PM
Can you tell me what OS this has on it?
Windows XP pro. but it has no ram


Does it work? and wtf so cheap?

yeah, but no ram. All the parts only retail for like 300 anyway... its about the right price.


you must be insane or you have huge bottleneck holding back the 7900GT lol I have scored over 7400 points in 3dmark06 with a single 7900GT

Im probly insane, i tripled my score on 3dmark and quardupled it on Aquamark when i got my new computer. But ingame performance wasnt really that noticable for me (but im not that into games) It plays oblivion alot better, but that game ***** anyway:crap: This compy played fear, Half life 2, doom 3, ect flawlessly. But my new one plays them flawlessly at the highest resolutions, and with all options on.

brandontw
10-07-2006, 11:26 PM
sale pending

Savstyle
10-07-2006, 11:27 PM
sale pending

awww:( if it doesnt sell pm me

brandontw
10-07-2006, 11:41 PM
ok.