PDA

View Full Version : need help installing motion Sensor PLZ!!



JCivicHb
10-03-2006, 11:15 PM
ok just got my new alarm in the mail, gonna install it soon, but the motion sensor just came in a box with no instructions- i know the positive and the ground, but there are green and blue wires that say exterior and interior - where do i hook these up to on the brain? thanks

saj21187
10-03-2006, 11:41 PM
my guess is one is instant trigger and other is warning but not full alarm..what brand is it that might help.

Shyne151
10-04-2006, 12:56 AM
who makes the alarm? what model motion sensor?

JCivicHb
10-04-2006, 01:05 AM
oh yea duh-the alarm is an asianwolf astra 777
http://asianwolf.com/item.jhtml?UCIDs=1068694%7C1218563&PRID=1392167
the motion sensor is the included one
http://www.asianwolf.com/item.jhtml?UCIDs=1068694|1069136&PRID=1057682

the instant trigger and warning wires- they arent labeled on the alarm wiring diagram- when i get home i can list all the wires

JCivicHb
10-04-2006, 04:31 AM
ok the wires available are-

- lock output
-unlock output
+12v
parking light output + 7a
siren output+
passenger unlock output - 500ma
auxilary 2 output -
armed output - 500ma
horn output -500ma
dome light output - 500ma
hood/trunk input -
auxilary 1 output - 500 ma
ignition +12v
ground
door trigger input+
door trigger input -

which of those wires should i hook up the motion sensor too? thanks

ive never installed an alarm but i know pretty much the basics. Its just this add on adn the glass break sensor i dont know where to hook up. thanks

JCivicHb
10-04-2006, 11:14 PM
bump=- can anyone help me plz

azbass
10-04-2006, 11:16 PM
you tap the motion sensor in to the shock sensor.. what are the colors on the wires going to the shock senson??

JCivicHb
10-05-2006, 12:03 AM
well i didnt ask for opinions- but anyway i paid less than one hundred dollars for this alarm. It is one layer of security out of many that i have- all i wanted was an alarm that will possibly wake me up when someone is ****ing with my car- which this will do. Anyway- i have read on several different forums in my search for knowledge on this subject- that that is exactly what you ARENT supposed to do. anyone else have an idea?? thanks

azbass
10-05-2006, 12:08 AM
the shock sensor on most alarms have a constant power. (red) a ground (black) a triger (most likely blue) and a warn away (green)

thats what you would tap in too, also dioed isolating the two sensors from eachother.

JCivicHb
10-05-2006, 12:09 AM
i was thinking the unused trunk input- should work right??

azbass
10-05-2006, 12:10 AM
i dont think it would work that way

JCivicHb
10-05-2006, 12:13 AM
the shock sensor wires are red black blue and white

the motion sensor wires are black green blue and red

thx for your help btw

azbass
10-05-2006, 12:15 AM
so white is probably the warn away. and blue is an instant triger.

you would use these wires. and isolate the motion sensor from the shock sensor.

JCivicHb
10-05-2006, 12:19 AM
ok, so would i tap a glass break sensor into these as well?? or more than likely just the blue wire- since it only has blue black red.... thanks a lot

azbass
10-05-2006, 12:26 AM
correct. but im not to famillar with asian wolf alarms. the best thing to do is to test teh wires. first.

but the way i told you to hook the wires up by diode isolating the sensors from eachother, is the way to go.

JCivicHb
10-05-2006, 12:27 AM
ok stupid question- im searching the net right now, and have come up with this
http://www.team-integra.net/images/BAEC1978-D3A7-4405-AB2D-2761DC15A96D/articles/morningz/alarm_install/diodes.jpg
but how exactly do i go about isolating the sensors with diodes? thanks again

JCivicHb
10-05-2006, 12:31 AM
and this
http://www.the12volt.com/diodes/diodes.asp
maybe i understand- but why the need to isolate in the first place?

atoz350
10-20-2006, 12:13 AM
You don't have to isolate the sensors. It'll go off no matter what sensors are triggered. You'll want to tap the warn away to the door trigger +, and the instant to the hood/trunk trigger.