PDA

View Full Version : help with porting



FOSGATE JOE
09-22-2006, 04:59 PM
ok all i need is the size to use for my port.My box will be 5.5cuft with subs in and wood subtracked now i'm going with 4'' abs pipe. how long should it be???And the hz i would like is 30hz thanx

Trixter
09-23-2006, 10:48 AM
how many ports? remember that your 5.5cu' will change when the port(s) are added

FOSGATE JOE
09-25-2006, 12:30 PM
true^port will be 1 ok 4"

FOSGATE JOE
09-25-2006, 12:39 PM
Or mybe slot port.''My box''altogether is 3'.5"Lx2'.3''Wx10''3/4H = Small car 240sx.Subs are t1s 12

FOSGATE JOE
09-25-2006, 12:40 PM
wood is 3/4 mdf