PDA

View Full Version : better ports

audiobahnuser18
09-21-2006, 01:12 AM
Hey guys i need some help with measuring these ports sorry if this is dumb but im not good with measuring at all:( , but here's a pic of the box want to get tuned ports my friend said would help make it a sealed box or make it a sealed box sry. But he is really good at car audio so i was wondering though if he is right on this or what place online could i get better ports?

http://i75.imagethrust.com/i/636258/whatigottoworkwith.jpg

j3bus2k3
09-21-2006, 01:14 AM
Dude, I dont understand a **** thing you write. Use some **** punctuation...

xluben
09-21-2006, 01:15 AM
throw that box away.

you do not want to seal off both sides of the subs!

and a generic bandpass will not work well.

JimJ
09-21-2006, 01:15 AM
but here's a pic of the box want to get tuned ports my friend said would help make it a sealed box or make it a sealed box sry.

:confused:

It's a bandpass enclosure. Changing the port lengths will do God knows what to the frequency response, and most likely make it sound more like *** than it probably already does. You have two options -

1. Stick with that box because of sentimental reasons, which you seem to have already decided on...

2. Get rid of it and build a real one.

audiobahnuser18
09-21-2006, 01:17 AM
sry man always forget to use puncuation when i type in a forum. well i can't throw the box away cause my neighbor got me this box as a gift worked hard to get it for me so not an option:(. so those ports wouldn't do no good at all? what bout if i put ports coming out from the rear dash i have seen people do that?

forceofwill
09-21-2006, 01:34 AM
sry man always forget to use puncuation when i type in a forum. well i can't throw the box away cause my neighbor got me this box as a gift worked hard to get it for me so not an option:(. so those ports wouldn't do no good at all? what bout if i put ports coming out from the rear dash i have seen people do that?