PDA

View Full Version : Lets just say.



Vicodin113
09-19-2006, 07:00 PM
I had a 8 cubic foot box. (just for all means and purpose say it was square)

What length and how man aeroports should I use. Areoports are new thing.. but I just havent figured them out yet.

iamamp3pimp
09-19-2006, 07:31 PM
we need wayyyyyy more info

desired tuning

subs used

power used

etc

mazdakid
09-19-2006, 07:34 PM
8 cubes before or after port and sub and bracing?

iamamp3pimp
09-19-2006, 08:58 PM
still need more info anyway

PV Audio
09-19-2006, 09:10 PM
What

PV Audio
09-19-2006, 09:10 PM
the

PV Audio
09-19-2006, 09:10 PM
****?

iamamp3pimp
09-19-2006, 09:52 PM
spam

PV Audio
09-19-2006, 09:53 PM
Me?

PV Audio
09-19-2006, 09:54 PM
Dude makes a thread which basically reads like:

"I have a fork, what should I eat using the fork?"

Vicodin113
09-20-2006, 01:23 PM
Im talking 8 cubes after bracing, but not after port area.

I would like it tuned to 42hz. Subs are undecided.

Power used is 1700. (Rms) (oh and at 1ohm not that, that matters.)

mtdewelf
09-20-2006, 01:29 PM
you probably shouldn't build a ported box until you know what subs you are using. the sub more then anything decides what box ishould be used.

like "what condiments should i use for a undecided meal"

Vicodin113
09-20-2006, 01:38 PM
you probably shouldn't build a ported box until you know what subs you are using. the sub more then anything decides what box ishould be used.

like "what condiments should i use for a undecided meal"

I am deciding on 2 different ones. and I know the box size is the same and the tuning off it will be almost the same.

So since the box is 80% of the install I already built a 8 cube box. (dont remember the demensions) and now i look at it and am like **** IT lets put in some areoports.

So how many at what size would make a 8 cube box (before port area) tuned to 42 hz.

iamamp3pimp
09-20-2006, 01:47 PM
what size are these odd subs?



and equipment is included in the install btw.....the install is buildt around the equipment

Vicodin113
09-20-2006, 01:56 PM
4 15"s

ngsm13
09-20-2006, 02:09 PM
NOT ENOUGH VOLUME TO PORT FOUR 15's...

:fyi: :fyi: :fyi:

nG

Vicodin113
09-20-2006, 02:32 PM
NOT ENOUGH VOLUME TO PORT FOUR 15's...

:fyi: :fyi: :fyi:

nG

Hm... Ok ill just do selaed for now.

Then come back with a ported one later on.

smd4life
09-20-2006, 02:38 PM
lol at this thread...

Vicodin113
09-20-2006, 02:49 PM
lol at this thread...

Im normally pretty good at getting info out, just been really busy at work and been keeping it short and sweet.

PV Audio
09-20-2006, 06:35 PM
Or, if you had made sense in your first post, this would be a three response thread ;)

Vicodin113
09-20-2006, 11:36 PM
Or, if you had made sense in your first post, this would be a three response thread ;)

Like I said before I was short on time.