PDA

View Full Version : is a Camaro Roof Mount MONITOR possible??



toliveloveordie
09-15-2006, 04:09 AM
A yes im looking to get a roof mount monitor for my 1996 camaro, and its a t-top so theres not much room for one but well i was just wondering if anyone has one in there camaro or has ever put one in between the t-tops up front and what size do you think i can fit in there, i belive i could fit one up to 10 inches but it would hang off each side of the t top bar, but just wondering!! and also i may want to put a Video games system in PS2, and i was wondering how do they get power to them since there isnt a dc outlet plugin in a car like you use in your house??

Shyne151
10-05-2006, 11:58 AM
Anything is possible. We've put overheads in grandprix's with sunroofs... etc...

briancarman2264
10-25-2006, 11:21 PM
im pretty sure u could make one fit and about the game system u would need a power inverter which are around like $30-$40 and a ps2 or xbox takes about 75 watts of power so make sure u get one atleast 75 probably a little more

woody89
10-25-2006, 11:24 PM
My neighbor has a tv in the roof of his 98 t-top camaro.

THUNDERBIRD
10-25-2006, 11:30 PM
i would recommend glassing in a 7inch in your headliner, dont put a big one in and make it gaudy

.::DuD3::.
10-25-2006, 11:59 PM
i thought about doing that when i had my 96 and 95, but i thought itd look reatarded so i didn't do it. plus it completely blocks your line of sight of your rear view mirror

.::DuD3::.
10-26-2006, 12:00 AM
i thought about doing that when i had my 96 and 95, but i thought itd look reatarded so i didn't do it. plus it completely blocks your line of sight of your rear view mirror