PDA

View Full Version : I wanna eat my cake to

buttaz
09-13-2006, 03:39 AM
ok , this my first thread so take it easy on me.
ok im new to building boxes and all i have a 89 accord its my only ride at the moment so i need the trunk from time to time. So what i want to do is build a box to fix at the very end of my trunk. See this is the problem i change my mind alot and i cant choose what i want a sealed or ported. so then it struck my why not have both ported and sealed all in one.:yumyum: Before you guys say something i know the differenence between ported and sealed this is where i think my genius comes in. why not have a hatched port technically i just have to figure out how to install a little actuater or something to the hatch and put it in the port ? once i figure this out then i have sealed box and when i want the it to sound different then ill oppen the ports and then im good?
in theroy this should work
right?
~buttaz

springy101
09-13-2006, 03:44 AM
or 1 aero port with a port plug

MA$E
09-13-2006, 03:45 AM
its gonna sound like crap. Depending on what subs u have, i cant really tell u what type of box to build, people need more info.

buttaz
09-13-2006, 04:03 AM
I my self dont know what to choose or build honestly
i might go with 1 12 in sub, which i havent descided on yet im still reasearching and with the box i am going to put a port plug. something that will fit tight, then some how mount the actuaters in the box with out it being in the port it self. im still workin out the ideas in my head. tommerow i am going to get some measurments and picts of my trunk and possiably a drawing of what im imagining it to be. i just need any opinions and ideas thanks

buttaz
09-13-2006, 04:18 AM
opps i forgot i ment a 12 in sub or two compation 8 in subs with a 1500 watta ampp so then the two 8's get 750 watts

SAG3
09-13-2006, 04:24 AM