PDA

View Full Version : fiberglassing subwoofer rings



dustybear300ex
09-11-2006, 12:08 AM
hey just curious as to where exactly you all attatch your cloth material to the sub rings. do you cut the upper ring a little wider of a hole for the sub to fit into and just attatch it to the inner sides or what? i keep having problems between this and carpeting when i go to put the sub in and the clearances are too tight. the carpeting isnt as bad but when i put resin on the cloth material i cant estimate yet how much room it will take up. thanks

nVRuckus
09-11-2006, 01:00 AM
what i do it rabit the outside of the ring and staple into the rabit ;)

http://teamaudiodynamics.com/gallery/albums/alpine/DSCF0491.sized.jpg

http://teamaudiodynamics.com/gallery/albums/alpine/DSCF0498.sized.jpg

mikey060
09-11-2006, 01:05 AM
a guys face.....













being smothered in man juice.

nVRuckus
09-11-2006, 01:06 AM
wtf is that on the **** tube?

blade the series

nVRuckus
09-11-2006, 01:07 AM
a guys face.....













being smothered in man juice.

that was as good as the aeroport comment that made no sense :eyebrow: did you want me to ream your *** or something? your like on my **** tonight

dustybear300ex
09-11-2006, 01:11 AM
how thick is that sub ring? and is it 2 pieces glued together. thanks for the reply

nVRuckus
09-11-2006, 01:14 AM
yes its 2 pieces glued together and they are both 3/4" mdf its for a 12" type R and the type R is 3/4" thick with the rubber on it.

mikey060
09-11-2006, 01:15 AM
that was as good as the aeroport comment that made no sense :eyebrow: did you want me to ream your *** or something? your like on my **** tonight

lol that other comment was directed at jordan..she drives a jeep i do beleive. get ita.....she runs the port over, thus making it uneven alll the way around. bah im tired lol. and ya, i do like the sound of this *** reaming

no ***-ness intended on my part:)

nVRuckus
09-11-2006, 01:16 AM
ahh cause you quoted me thus making it look like it was directed towards me I was like WTF

mikey060
09-11-2006, 01:18 AM
haha ya its edited now

anyhwo, back OT how did you rabit those? just a router?

nVRuckus
09-11-2006, 01:19 AM
yeah everything is done with a router.

nVRuckus
09-11-2006, 01:19 AM
wasnt that clean but thats cause I used scrap wood since it is for me I didnt need it pretty ;) I actually used the cutouts from a 15s box I just made for ghostface.

mikey060
09-11-2006, 01:24 AM
oh okay sweet...good idea, a FG box may be in my future