PDA

View Full Version : No sub out on receiver



Ruthless Pastor
09-06-2006, 02:08 PM
How do I hook a sub up to it? I searched but didn't find a clear answer. I'll probably get the Dayton Sub-120 and just want to be sure I order the correct wiring for it. My receiver is a 10 year old Technics SAGX-550.

JimJ
09-06-2006, 03:06 PM
Most plate amps have a high level input you can hook speaker wires up to...

Beat_Dominator
09-06-2006, 03:07 PM
Word.

Chevyaudio
09-06-2006, 03:10 PM
Home audio n00bs....


that was directed towards beat and Jim

Beat_Dominator
09-06-2006, 03:12 PM
:imdama:

ssj2xxgotenxx
09-06-2006, 03:19 PM
if all else fails, use a LOC

That's an option.

joetama
09-09-2006, 09:25 PM
Well you could take a 9volt and hook it up to your speakers really fast while listening to your music and do your own custom bass line lol.....