PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice for a box for 2 L7's



MA$E
08-29-2006, 03:10 AM
ight so i want to get a box built for my 2 15" (L7's) but i went to get an esitmate and it came out to around $600 ( i want some custom stuff done so it came out to around $600). I just laughed and left when the dude told me that. I have be thinkin of building my own box for some time now and i think im gonna do it. However i have no box building experience and i dont wanna waste my time and money doin it (if i miss it up that is). I need some help with it and hopefully you guys can push me in the right direction.

anyways, i just wanted to know if it was a good idea for me to build my own box since i have no previous experience at it? Im already starting to measure stuff up before i start cuttin and glue'n but i juss wanna get the ca.com noobie approval :)

i also wanted to know what the program u guys use to build your box on the computer, ive seen it awhile ago but forgot what it was called.

Like i said i started measuring my trunk and im not gonna lie, i got hella motha f*ckin space! haha. but i have ran into a few problems. my trunk has a weird shape which looks very similar to this....
http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/561/trunkovergl1.jpg

i want to fit my box in the smaller part so i have some trunk space so it well come out something like this.

http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/783/trunk2pp1.jpg

now there is a weird buldge thats in my trunk, now it wouldnt be a problem space wise but it is. The buldge is slanted and causes me to down size the box even more. u can kind of see it in the picture above and this is what it looks like up close VVV

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8615/trunkwall2ay2.jpg

now with this is the way i my measured up my trunk its about 22inches in lengh and 39 inches wide and about 18inches high to build me a ported box. so what my real question is, do i have enought room to build me a ported box?

MA$E
08-29-2006, 03:26 AM
ok im a ******* and didnt read any of the stickies

can someone tell me what design i should go with for the L7's

http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=137804

MA$E
08-29-2006, 05:15 AM
bump!

MA$E
08-29-2006, 05:52 PM
bump

Mike yayo
08-29-2006, 07:31 PM
You could build a box tuned to 33hz 6 cu ft. I know that would work. Kinda small for 15" l7 box

MA$E
08-30-2006, 05:54 AM
You could build a box tuned to 33hz 6 cu ft. I know that would work. Kinda small for 15" l7 box

is there any plans around i can get for a 6cu?

orphe
08-31-2006, 09:04 PM
You could build a box tuned to 33hz 6 cu ft. I know that would work. Kinda small for 15" l7 box
2X

MA$E
09-06-2006, 12:26 AM
bump bump :) still lookin for the plans for the 33hz 6 cu ft box. anyone hook me up?

MA$E
09-06-2006, 03:31 AM
come on now BUMP^ BUMP ^

SWEET06CAMRY
09-06-2006, 03:37 AM
I don't think a ported box with the rights specs would fit in your trunk :crap:
I couldn't even fit a good ported box for my 12's in my camry's trunk and that trunk is huge.
It needed to be 3 cubic ft per chamber so for 15's you need good 4 to 4.5 cu ft per chamber..:crap: