PDA

View Full Version : winISD help needed...

Badfastbusa
07-29-2006, 02:34 AM
Ok, i am new at this and needing some help with parameters...

to start with, does anyone happen to have a file or what ever that they could send me that would just input the right parameters like all of the woofers that are already on the program? I am needing the parameters for a alpine 1242 type-r, and it isn't already on the copy that i downloaded which really *****... i think they have every darn audiobaun sub known to man on there, but no alpine type-r's WTF???

someone please hook me up somehow... i want to get started learning this so i can start designing enclosures for everyone and myself... as of now, i am LOST!

helotaxi
07-29-2006, 09:39 AM
You can download the specs for that sub off the Alpine website. From there open the program press Ctrl+D and click New at the bottom of the window that pops up. Enter the downloaded parameters and you're gtg.

Badfastbusa
07-29-2006, 11:18 AM
i figured i would catch someone on here that might just have a file already done and saved for type-R 1242's so i don't screw anything up.

helotaxi
07-29-2006, 11:37 AM
It's pretty hard to screw it up...

I enter the T/S parameters for pretty much every sub I come across for future use. I don't have the Type R though. In the time you spent waiting for a response you could have the manual downloaded and input the stuff into Win ISD, have spent some time playing with the enclosure design and had it figured out.

Badfastbusa
07-29-2006, 01:08 PM
i have the manual which has a lot of the parameters but not all of them... thats what i was worried about.

helotaxi
07-29-2006, 04:09 PM
i have the manual which has a lot of the parameters but not all of them... thats what i was worried about.
What do you need? WinISD doesn't need Le or BL to work correctly.

Badfastbusa
07-29-2006, 05:17 PM
I don't know what these are:
Mms
Cms
Rms (is this just the RMS like watts of the sub?)