PDA

View Full Version : Ported box, wires



solidcrowd
07-28-2006, 12:03 AM
I just got done building my box and i was gunna buy a speaker terminal for the wires but instead im just gunna drill a hole instead, but i was wondering where to drill it. it may be a dumb question but i didnt want to screw up anythin with the tunning. .thankz.

zthumper
07-28-2006, 12:04 AM
Just make sure ya seal up the holes good and you'll be fine.

solidcrowd
07-28-2006, 12:04 AM
I was thinkin the orange because if its right in the back the wires would be go past the port and i didnt know if that would do anything

Ingleside
07-28-2006, 12:07 AM
orange

SQBubble
07-28-2006, 12:10 AM
orange

as long as u seal it good i dont see a difference..

Ingleside
07-28-2006, 12:12 AM
yes, as long as the hole is sealed it'll be ok. i would just have the wire coming out of the box at a lower spot so it doesn't "hang" off the outside.

Worlddre
07-28-2006, 12:12 AM
i vote orange as well

http://ci.santa-rosa.ca.us/City_Hall/Peanuts%20on%20Parade/Auction/A%20Thousand%20Words%20Paints%20a%20Picture.jpg

solidcrowd
07-28-2006, 12:27 AM
Alright thankz for the help, what should i sealed it up with though, wood glue??? or should i buy some of that can foam

Worlddre
07-28-2006, 12:28 AM
silcone sealant will do

chevy_man
07-28-2006, 03:39 AM
If you're really lazy and don't show off the system, you can always bypass the hassle of drilling and sealing holes and just run the wires out the vent. It does look ghetto and if you show off at all I would just run them out the back on a lower corner where it's not to obvious and seal it well with silicone.

Trixter
07-28-2006, 10:27 AM
http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/2999/nutandboltrl6.th.jpg (http://img207.imageshack.us/my.php?image=nutandboltrl6.jpg)