PDA

View Full Version : Bose Caddy



lionel2
07-27-2006, 08:25 PM
Can i pop out the original bose 6x9's in rear deck and put in some brand new pioneer 6x9's??..i know its not as clean as bose..but i have 2 blown rear deck 6x9's and i need replacements and cannot find any bose 6x9's anywhere..if you have a solution..let me know...thanks

lionel2
07-27-2006, 08:57 PM
anyone??

blackonblacksls
07-28-2006, 12:32 AM
it wont work. the bose speakers are probly 1 ohm. i had a cadillac. all the speakers were wired to 1 ohm on the factory amp. the sub was even a dvc 2 ohm sub.

lionel2
07-28-2006, 08:23 AM
where is the factory amp?? is it the headunit or is there an external??...any idea what colors go where...to pos and neg...there is like wierd colors under the rear deck...anything i can fix to get the static to go away??