PDA

View Full Version : Brahma 12 box help



badboyzx2
12-05-2002, 07:44 PM
I am pretty sure i am going with a Brahma 12. I am going to build my own box, but it is the first i have ever built. Since I'm new to it, i was thinking sealed box would be easier. first of all, will the brahma still get loud in a sealed? also, how much harder is it to do ported? is it better to use round tube ports or slot ports? thanks for the help.

violator5spd
12-05-2002, 11:10 PM
Brahma should get loud in a sealed, go with sealed :)

85ss
12-06-2002, 12:39 PM
once you get it in there and et used to it you will want it to be louder at least thats how it was with me. The only way I would go with sealed is if you increase the box size a little bit and make it real deep. I ported mine to about 35hz but my friend got the box size wrong (I think) and dont know what it is tuned to. But I only have about 800 watts rms running to it and it rattles everything. Pretty awesome sub for the money.