PDA

View Full Version : Mt 12" Box



2loud4u
07-23-2006, 06:00 PM
I have seen a few MT 12" in boxes from 2-2.5 cubes after sub and port displacement.

The box I build was 3 cubes after displacement @ 35hz with 50 square inches of port area.

Do you think I made the box to big?
Should I redo it?
What do you suggest?
If I rebuild it I will be using a 6" areo port this time.

HotCarl
07-23-2006, 06:01 PM
that should be fine.

2loud4u
07-23-2006, 06:04 PM
I though so 2 but was just alittle unsure cause I have not seen another MT 12" in a box that big.

I know it has been done just see more in smaller boxes around 2-2.5 after displacement.

Thanks.