PDA

View Full Version : Questions about the Germaniums

TallestTSX
07-14-2006, 04:54 PM
I see that EVERYONE on here is fanatical about them, so please bear with me as I'm a newbie here. I hear all of your opinions, but I have yet to see ONE review of them in English. Not one. I saw a review of them in German on their site, but I have no idea if that is a reputable mag or not, and I can't even freaking read it. Does anyone have a link to another review of them?

Also, does anyone here have an Acura that they've installed them in? I think they'll fit in my TSX's front doors, but I'd like to know for sure.

headless
07-14-2006, 05:00 PM
I see that EVERYONE on here is fanatical about them, so please bear with me as I'm a newbie here. I hear all of your opinions, but I have yet to see ONE review of them in English. Not one. I saw a review of them in German on their site, but I have no idea if that is a reputable mag or not, and I can't even freaking read it. Does anyone have a link to another review of them?

Also, does anyone here have an Acura that they've installed them in? I think they'll fit in my TSX's front doors, but I'd like to know for sure.

I never have found a review showing response curves or impedance curves though i looked quite hard when i decided to purchase my set :( Bump for interest

superdooperman
07-14-2006, 05:19 PM
I thought I read in a post somewhere that they just did a review of them in the newest edition of some audio magazine. I have to find out which mag, apparently its an issue with reviews on over 30 sets of components.

Anyone know? Im in canada and only get 1 car audio magazine here. :(

3.5Max6spd
07-14-2006, 05:34 PM
I never have found a review showing response curves or impedance curves though i looked quite hard when i decided to purchase my set :( Bump for interest

Is the mag that most reviews are done by, its not like they only review RAC. But it is THE german magazine for caraudio...
http://www.autohifi-magazin.de/