PDA

View Full Version : Speaker Terminals



BigDrez
07-04-2006, 06:21 AM
Ok....when putting speaker terminals in my box does it matter exactly which kind I get? is there a specific brand or type that is better then the rest? also when I do get the terminals and place them in my box how do I go about tuning them to around 35hz? any and all help will be appreciated.....

Eldorado
07-04-2006, 06:24 AM
terminals cant be tuned
i think you are mistaking terminals for ports ?

BigDrez
07-04-2006, 06:25 AM
lmao...ohh...the tuning is in the port?

<<<------obvious newbie

BigDrez
07-04-2006, 06:26 AM
wow...I thought it had to do with the wiring

maldecido33
07-04-2006, 06:32 AM
wiring has to do with ohms

BigDrez
07-04-2006, 06:38 AM
^^^this I know...but how would the port directly effect your hz...by how much port space you do/don't have?

SkwurlyFab
07-04-2006, 06:41 AM
gnarly

PowerNaudio
07-04-2006, 09:37 AM
you have allot of reading to do!
here is one of many links.
read on. (http://www.mtxaudio.com/caraudio/education/) <---click it.

AlpineUser
07-04-2006, 01:26 PM
are you a n00b...now i know not to listen to you for advise lol

springy101
07-04-2006, 01:31 PM
are you a n00b...now i know not to listen to you for advise lol
hahaha, need i remind you that you are the one who told some other noob to get a 4 channel 1000 watt amp for some cheap infinity's

Rattlebrain
07-04-2006, 01:44 PM
Ok....when putting speaker terminals in my box does it matter exactly which kind I get? is there a specific brand or type that is better then the rest?
Not really. I like these (http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&DID=7&Partnumber=091-1245) myself.
As far as the rest of the question, I'll just leave it alone. :D

JimBo930
07-04-2006, 04:24 PM
I think these are the best
http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&DID=7&Partnumber=091-622
paired with this
http://www.partsexpress.com/pe/showdetl.cfm?&DID=7&Partnumber=091-602

AlpineUser
07-05-2006, 03:41 PM
hahaha, need i remind you that you are the one who told some other noob to get a 4 channel 1000 watt amp for some cheap infinity's
....ok infinity;s are not cheap i can tell you that and the 1000 watts is max power...i left that part out so shut the F U C K up

bamaboy
07-05-2006, 03:45 PM
....ok infinity;s are not cheap i can tell you that and the 1000 watts is max power...i left that part out so shut the F U C K up

hater:rolleyes: