PDA

View Full Version : Good or Bad box?



BigManFred3251
06-30-2006, 04:16 AM
Ok I can build a box, but the thing I don't know is the outcome of the box. Like the sound that will be produced from it. I want to do a slot ported box, and I'm lost with some things. Im a person get things done ahead of time, so I'm building the box now. I'm in the plans of a 2000 S-10 ext. cab. I talked to some ppl and got the max dimensions so I should be good with that, but I want to build a tripple 12 box for 3 Thunder 7500 12's. My question is how can I figure out the tuning of the box. The subs are going to be in seperate chambers, so I only need to figure out the works on one chamber and do the same for the rest. I have came up with some plans that I hope will work. If anyone could give me some thoughs on how it should be done if I'm not doing it right, and if thats fine what is the box tuned at based on the port and what not. I tried something out on a sight and got like 51 hz. LoL.....I'm a ******* so it could be wrong, but I just gave up and decided to find out what the tuning was from you guys.

-Fred
Also on AIM - FredS3251

http://img297.imageshack.us/my.php?image=finaldimensionssmall6zs.png

BigManFred3251
06-30-2006, 04:30 AM
Ignore the bad spelling....lol I never pay attention to what im typing.

iamamp3pimp
06-30-2006, 04:34 AM
id start off by making a single chambe, with decent bracing. it makes things much less complacated.

ill hit you up on AIM

flakko
06-30-2006, 04:34 AM
that port is way too small for 3 7500's looks a little too short as well.

iamamp3pimp
06-30-2006, 04:36 AM
you're not online...


Lamamp3pimp, and maybe next time..

later

BigManFred3251
06-30-2006, 01:22 PM
When I came up with those dimensions I followed the owner's manual. I only changed a few things to make stuff fit right, But would it be better for a box with one chamber for 3 subs and making the port lager in width and length?