PDA

View Full Version : is this enough air space for a stroker?



Rasheedhos
06-27-2006, 10:01 PM
can a 15" old school stroker run well and be loud with 2.4 cubicft box?????? it's the old school 15" stroker dual 2 ohm voice coil

Towncar
06-27-2006, 10:10 PM
They like larger enclosures than that.

Rasheedhos
06-27-2006, 10:13 PM
yea i know but is there anyway that it can do well in that enclosure?

Rasheedhos
06-27-2006, 10:43 PM
an installer told me there's formulars that you can use to get use that air space

azbass
06-27-2006, 10:44 PM
sealed maby

Rasheedhos
06-27-2006, 10:52 PM
well he did it with 2.4 cubic ft and a 6 or 7 " circle port 8" deep in the enclosure, he said it's tuned to 40hz what do you guys think about that?

ravendarat
06-27-2006, 10:56 PM
Well if it was tuned to 40 hz at 2.4 cubic feet the port would have to be 15.5 inches long at 6 inches round or 22 inches long at 7 inches round. Something doesnt add up there at all

Rasheedhos
06-27-2006, 10:57 PM
so that box is basically garbage??????

Rasheedhos
06-27-2006, 11:23 PM
well he did it with 2.4 cubic ft and a 6 or 7 " circle port 8" deep in the enclosure, he said it's tuned to 40hz what do you guys think about that?

the port is 8" long

Hebrew Hammer
06-27-2006, 11:52 PM
if you have the option to go IB...I'd do that

Rasheedhos
06-28-2006, 05:50 AM
if you have the option to go IB...I'd do that

IB????