PDA

View Full Version : silicone?



SlammeD_SiR
06-23-2006, 09:35 PM
i built a custom sealed box, but its leaking, can i use silicone to seal it?

revrider1
06-23-2006, 09:35 PM
Yes, Is it a big leak?

springy101
06-23-2006, 09:35 PM
yes, use silicon on the inside of the box, or liquid nails, i read that it works fine too

SlammeD_SiR
06-23-2006, 09:40 PM
yea its a big leak
the whole side n where the channel terminal u can feel alot of air comming thru

revrider1
06-23-2006, 09:41 PM
Seal it, see if that helps.

SlammeD_SiR
06-23-2006, 09:43 PM
would it be best to sealit on the inside?? or could i do it from the outside

revrider1
06-23-2006, 09:43 PM
Inside, if you dont want it to show. How wide is the gap?

Decipha
06-23-2006, 09:44 PM
from inside i prefer liquid nails and you should notice a major difference in output with a properly sealed enclosure

SlammeD_SiR
06-23-2006, 09:57 PM
the gap is less than a 1mm

liquid nails would mean i would have to rebuild the enclose again wouldnt it


thanks for the replies

spitfirees20
06-23-2006, 10:02 PM
Use caulk on the outside, works fine for me.