PDA

View Full Version : How do I EQ horns



BlastingBeats
06-22-2006, 06:10 PM
I have some Eq's hooked up, 30 band I just did em a few days ago.

How do i Eq my horns, i dont know what the hell I am doing.

DBfan187
06-22-2006, 06:12 PM
find a shop and or somebody near you that has an RTA and will either let you, or do it for you.

joetama
06-22-2006, 06:31 PM
Just do it up by ear. Play a song with lost of depth and clarity, turn the sub off and put the mids down a few dB. Then tune up the high vocal range then the low vocal range then do up the highs.

If you really don't/can't do this find someone with an RTA and a test mic.

azbass
06-22-2006, 06:32 PM
why did you get horns, etc. if you dont know what your doing?

joetama
06-22-2006, 06:37 PM
why did you get horns, etc. if you dont know what your doing?

He prolly thought hey looked cool....

theothermike
06-22-2006, 11:49 PM
wtf are horns im still clueless, i keep seeing this guy post, and im lost

Mike

joetama
06-22-2006, 11:53 PM
This is something like we are taking about....

http://www.imagedynamicsusa.com/products_page.php?id=cd1pro&type=horn

T3mpest
06-23-2006, 02:03 AM
Horns are basically a tweeter with a very large radiating body, making them very effiecient, ie, loud. They are mounted underneath dashes usually since they have amazing vertical dispersion. Anyway, he probably bought them because he wanted something loud, my guess anyway. What set do you have anyway?

BlastingBeats
06-23-2006, 03:52 AM
I bought them cause they are loud yes.

I need to learn about them.. will try to eq them

IS VERY VERY LOUD. Ear BLEEDING LOUD. sounds LIKE ASSS thogh, since not EQed

noob with an RS
06-23-2006, 04:03 AM
if you're serious about using those horns... then buy an RTA.. now.