PDA

View Full Version : i need an alarm



fakename
06-14-2006, 04:36 PM
i want an alarm like the viper 791xv but without remote start. any suggestions. if its not much cheaper ill just go ahead with the viper 791

Hayabusa
06-14-2006, 05:48 PM
Viper 5000... Thats what I'm going to get in a few weeks.

fakename
06-15-2006, 11:51 AM
sweet alarm there, ill probably get that. thanks.

Hayabusa
06-15-2006, 03:15 PM
No Prob man... I just replied to your PM. I forgot which viper u was talking about at first before I realized we were talking about alarms lol...

HCCAfan
06-16-2006, 02:10 AM
this weekend we are selling the viper 791xv's for 175 shipped. We can get the 5000, but the price is the same, so that is why i always suggest to get the upper model and not use the remote start. never know if you need to transplant it into another vehicle and want to use remote start.

fakename
06-16-2006, 02:48 PM
this weekend we are selling the viper 791xv's for 175 shipped. We can get the 5000, but the price is the same, so that is why i always suggest to get the upper model and not use the remote start. never know if you need to transplant it into another vehicle and want to use remote start.

how much cheaper would an install be without the remote start hooked up? if i wanted it hooked up, how would it work with my manual tranny? one shop said they hook it up to the e-brake but the e-brake has to be pulled all the way up for it to work, and i dont want to have to do that everytime u know? is there another way for it to work? ill most likely be buying that alarm off you.

HCCAfan
06-16-2006, 04:11 PM
thats something you will want to talk to the shop about. you can use the alarm without hooking up the remote start, or you can have it installed.

dantheman8328
06-17-2006, 11:52 PM
if you got the remote start installed, the ebrake would necessarily have to be pulled up all the way, the neutral switch could simply be hooked up to the brake sensor wire so the remote start could engage whenever the ebrake was up at all and you would simply need to pull it up all the way. if you ever leave your car in gear though, at all, i wouldnt suggest hooking up the remote start. but if you can get a better deal on the 791, i say go with that and just not install the remote start