PDA

View Full Version : What Size of Box for 3 JL Audio 12W3's



james33440
06-09-2006, 08:07 AM
First, I am not a newbie for getting JL Audio. LOL. I bought a friend's set of 3 JL Audio 12W3's. I got them really really cheap and that is why I bought them. I am going to use them on my Kicker KX1200.1 amp @ 1-ohm. They are all Dual 2-ohm.

Anyway, I was wondering if someone could recommend a box size? I was thinking of going all sealed but I could go ported maybe with round ports not slotted I would. I can't go too large of a box though as I need space in my trunk.

I think I can fit around 36"L x 20"D x 16"H.

Any recommnedations?

Also, if someone could build me a box for a fee, email me at [email protected] please.

Here is a pic of them:

http://www.snappysalesmgr.com/images/items/item-106269-image1.JPG



:)

ighettoboyi
06-10-2006, 01:38 AM
what's wrong w/ that box in the pic? those should get stupidly loud already...

james33440
06-10-2006, 08:06 AM
Box is a little too large to fit into the trunk opening. It would fit in my trunk just not the opening to get it in there. :(

Nothing larger than this will work. 36"L x 20"D x 15"H.

iamamp3pimp
06-11-2006, 06:08 PM
what part of Florida are you in?

james33440
06-11-2006, 06:17 PM
I am in Southern FL.

You interested in building me a box or do you have one to sell?

Email me at [email protected] or PM me.

nVRuckus
06-11-2006, 06:55 PM
hmm 36" wide is tight for 3 12s, kinda leaves no room. are them 12s exactly 12" outer diameter?

iamamp3pimp
06-11-2006, 07:17 PM
nope

lionel2
06-11-2006, 07:33 PM
its 12 1/4" and my box for 3 12's is 36 1/2" and they are in tri form 0o0...tight fit but it works...too bad my box wont fit in your car..oh well...36" cannot do subs straight across...try some cardboard and make some cutouts or something..better than doing it on wood and messing up...but i like that box in the pic that would be very loud..2 12's not a bad idea either...thanks