PDA

View Full Version : PG Titanium Elite Enclosure



scotsman
05-31-2006, 12:48 PM
Alright I am new here so 1st off I want to say the wealth of information on here is outstanding and I wish I even knew the half of what some people on here know. Now that the brown nosing is done I have a question? I am looking to build a new box for my Titanium Elite for my Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab thats being powered by a Xenon 1200.1 (yes after reading on here I see I dont have enough amp but this is what im working with). Im looking to build the box and put it where my center console is and want it slot ported for SPL. I looked through Moes box plans and was thinking of building the 2.25@31HZ. http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/1231/225cubes31hz3375sqin2bm.th.png
Would this be ideal for SPL or do others have better ideas?

Thanks in advance,
Ryan

skadude016
05-31-2006, 12:54 PM
you want full out SPL? tune it higher then. 45hz-50hz around there

HotCarl
05-31-2006, 01:03 PM
you can stand to tune higher for spl.

id go 35ish.


for fun though, tune @ 28ish or so...the low end will rip you a new one.

my pg ti elite destroyed my car w/ Soul Survivor in a 3 cubes @ 33hz box, it rolled off somewhere aruond 26ish.

scotsman
05-31-2006, 02:43 PM
How would I go about tuning that port to a different frequency?? Also when you say 3 cubes you're meaning cu ft correct? Sorry for the noob questions.

scotsman
06-01-2006, 02:55 PM
I'm guessing that the sub should be mounted in the middle of the port and side wall? Does different sub placement do different things? Also what is everyones thoughts on polyfill?

Towncar
06-01-2006, 03:54 PM
I say tune it low, this beast will impress you on the low end... 32 hertz or so

HotCarl
06-01-2006, 04:43 PM
How would I go about tuning that port to a different frequency?? Also when you say 3 cubes you're meaning cu ft correct? Sorry for the noob questions.

yes i meant cubic feet.

and you should try to mount the sub farthest away from the port opening as possible.

Rohner
09-22-2006, 10:14 PM
rather then making my own thread.::

Whats the biggest box i could run one of these in without sacraficeing quality?


Is 4 cubes at 32 Hz too big for a 12"?

Towncar
09-22-2006, 10:18 PM
rather then making my own thread.::

Whats the biggest box i could run one of these in without sacraficeing quality?


Is 4 cubes at 32 Hz too big for a 12"?

Yes, I wouldnt go any larger than 3. 4cubes would probably sound horrible. 2.75-3 tuned low will sound good. The lows will amaze you..