PDA

View Full Version : 3 ohm wiring?



MAkahveli
05-28-2006, 02:29 PM
Is it possiblr to run a SVC subwoofer (eclipse) at 3 ohms? Hooking it up to a mono phoenix gold amp

MAkahveli
05-28-2006, 02:29 PM
oh and this is to juest one 10"

_DjScrew_
05-28-2006, 02:33 PM
if on the rare chance it was a single 3ohm sub, otherwise, no.

_DjScrew_
05-28-2006, 02:33 PM
and read this http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=31984

MAkahveli
05-28-2006, 02:38 PM
I thought so, just that according to eclipse rms is best at 3.1 ohm 500watts

_DjScrew_
05-28-2006, 02:40 PM
give a link to the sub you have, or the model

MAkahveli
05-28-2006, 05:22 PM
I have the sw8102.4 Aluminum series

Worlddre
05-28-2006, 05:23 PM
then your only wiring option is 4ohm unlessm pair with another subwoofer